Sneak peek: Photos from ‘Beloved Burlington Volume II’

The word “ecstatic” doesn’t begin to describe how I feel about the publishing of my new book Beloved Burlington Volume II: Featuring businesses you knew and loved!”

This book would not have happened if it were not for the enthusiastic buyers of the first edition. Your passion for nostalgia convinced me that you wanted more. Thank you!

Volume II is being printed this month in Rochester, New York, where I now live. On Nov. 13, from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m., I’ll be signing copies of the book at Burlington By The Book, 300 Jefferson St., in Burlington, Iowa. On Nov. 14, I’ll give a talk about the book and share some behind-the-scenes anecdotes at 1:30 p.m. at the Des Moines County Historical Society’s Heritage Center, 501 N. Fourth Street. This is a free event, but registration is requested by calling (319) 752-7449 or emailing dmchsevents@dmchs.org.

In the coming weeks, I’ll write more about the book. In the meantime, here’s a sneak peek at some of the 130-plus photos in the book!